Server Status

Destiny 2 Maintenance Time and Downtime Details

Destiny 2 servers are currently experiencing issues on PC, PS4, PS5, and Xbox. Players are reporting various issues related to multiplayer, connection time out, and disconnection. You can check the Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 maintenance time and downtime details below.

Advertisement

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Update

May 24, 2022: – Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.1.0 maintenance timeline below:
  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.1.0 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11 AM (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance completes.

Read Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.1.0 Patch Notes.


May 5, 2022 – Destiny 2 is scheduled to undergo all-day backend maintenance. After maintenance begins, players may be returned to the title screen upon hitting Orbit after activity completion. Players who log back in should expect no further interruptions.

Advertisement

May 3, 2022: – Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.1.2 maintenance timeline below:
  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.1.2 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11 AM (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance completes.

April 26, 2022: – Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.1.1 will be released. View the Destiny Server and Update Status page for maintenance times, as well as the timeline below:
  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.1.1 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11 AM (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance completes.

April 5, 2022: – View our Destiny Server and Update Status page for maintenance times, as well as the timeline below:
  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.0.6 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11 AM (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance completes.

March 29, 2022 – At 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC), Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 4.0.0.5.

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.0.5 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11 AM (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance completes.

March 28, 2022 – At 10:00 AM PDT (1700 UTC), Destiny 2 will undergo background maintenance. No downtime is expected. This will prepare us for Hotfix 4.0.0.5 releasing on March 29.


March 22, 2022 – At 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC), Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 4.0.0.4 Players will be removed from activities at 9:45 AM (1645 UTC) and be unable to log in until 10 AM (1700 UTC).

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 4.0.0.4 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11 AM (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance completes.

March 10, 2022 – Destiny 1 and 2 are being brought offline for expected maintenance. At 9 AM PST (1700 UTC) Hotfix 4.0.0.3 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions. Ongoing Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance is expected to conclude at 10 AM (1800 UTC).

Update:  Destiny 1 and 2 downtime has been extended by one hour. Players will not be able to sign in to Destiny 1 and 2 at this time. Players are expected to be able to login at 10:00 AM PST.

Read Destiny 2 update 4.0.0.3 patch details here.

Players can check the status from here. Click the link below to check the Destiny 2 server status.

Check Destiny 2 Server Status

Advertisement
Share