More

    R6 Server Status (Rainbow Six Siege Servers are Down)

    Rainbow Six Siege servers are down on PS4, PC, and Xbox One. Players are currently facing login issues. Since the last update, many players are experiencing a number of issues when trying to play the game. Out of those affected, some are experiencing login issues and disconnection from the server. Below, you can check R6 server status, maintenance, and downtime details.

    Update: Rainbow Six Siege servers are currently experiencing stability issues. Players are reporting various errors, disconnection, and login issues. 

    Ubisoft investigating a connection issue being experienced by some players receiving error code 8-0x00003700 when launching the game or starting a match.

    Rainbow Six Siege server connection error (error code 8-0x00003700)

    The Rainbow Six Siege servers are unreachable.

    Is R6 Siege Down?

    Yes, there are multiple reports regarding Rainbow Six Siege servers being down. Read more details below.

    Update: Ubisoft is aware of an issue currently affecting the connectivity and are working towards resolving this.

    R6 Siege Servers Maintenance Details

    Before you proceed, check for any R6 Siege scheduled maintenance. It is possible that game servers are down for backend server maintenance.

    January 24, 2023 – The game servers will go down for maintenance at 09:00 EST / 14:00 UTC.

    Downtime up to one hour.


    January 18, 2023 – All platforms server maintenance at 09:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    Downtime up to 60 mins


    December 6, 2022 – R6S Y7S4 Maintenance. The Operation Solar Raid update will be deployed at

    PC: 09:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    Xbox: 09:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    PlayStation: 09:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    Downtime up to 180 mins


    November 16, 2022 – We’ll be completing a maintenance today, November 16th.

    PC: 9:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    Xbox: 10:00 ET/ 15:00 UTC

    PlayStation: 11:00 ET / 16:00 UTC

    Downtime: ~60 mins per platform


    October 18, 2022 – A maintenance is planned at the following time.

    Xbox: 09:00 ET/ 13:00 UTC, PlayStation: 10:00 ET / 14:00 UTC, PC: 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC

    Downtime: ~60 mins per platform.

    Read Rainbow 6 Siege update Y7S3.3 Patch Notes


    October 12, 2022 – A maintenance is planned at the following time.

    Xbox: 09:00 ET/ 13:00 UTC

    PlayStation: 10:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    PC: 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC

    Downtime: ~60 mins per platform


    September 20, 2022 – Rainbow Six Siege update Y7S3.1 maintenance time.

    Expected downtime: 1 Hr

    PC from 09:00 ET / 13:00 UTC.

    XBOX from 10:00 ET / 14:00 UTC.

    PlayStation from 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC.

    Check R6 Siege Server Maintenance details here.


    September 6, 2022Operation Brutal Swarm update Y7S3 maintenance at the following time.

    PC: 09:00 ET / 13:00 UTC

    Xbox: 10:00 ET / 14:00 UTC

    PlayStation: 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC

    Downtime: ~60mins


    August 9, 2022 – The game devs will perform an update on Rainbow Six Siege today.

    PC/Stadia/Luna: 9am EDT / 1pm UTC

    Xbox: 10am EDT / 2pm UTC

    PlayStation: 11am EDT / 3pm UTC

    Estimated Downtime: 60 mins.


    July 21, 2022 – The game devs will perform an update on Rainbow Six Siege today. Read R6 Siege Update Y7S2.2 Patch Notes.


    June 27, 2022 – The game devs will perform an update on Rainbow Six Siege today from 09.00 EDT / 13.00 UTC to deploy Y7S2.1.


    June 22, 2022 – Server maintenance time for PlayStation: 09:00 ET / 13:00 UTC, Xbox: 10:00 ET / 14:00 UTC, PC: 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC


    May 19, 2022 – Ubisoft is aware of an issue currently affecting connectivity for a number of our games in the Americas and is working towards resolving this.

    May 15, 2022 – Ubisoft is currently experiencing degradation and connectivity issues on multiple of our services.


    If servers are up and running, follow the steps below to check for any available updates. Be sure to allow any updates to install completely before beginning your game installation.

    Checking for updates on PlayStation 4

    1. Select the Settings menu from the PlayStation 4 home screen.
    2. Select System Software Update.
    3. Install any available updates.
    4. Follow the onscreen steps to complete the update.

    Checking for updates on Xbox One

    1. Press the Home button to open the dashboard menu.
    2. Select Settings from the bottom of the menu, then select All Settings.
    3. Select System, then select Updates.
    4. Select Update Console if the option becomes available.
    5. Follow the onscreen steps to complete the update.

    Check R6 Siege Servers Down Status here

    Check the status of a platform’s network:

    Check out Xbox Live and PlayStation Network to see if they’re having any issues.

    PSN
    Xbox Live
    Steam
    Epic Games
    Jack Johnson
    Jack Johnson
    Jack Johnson mainly writes about game-related news and updates. He is a passionate gamer, music lover, and traveler.

    Latest Articles