GT7 Server Status (GT7 Servers are Down)

Gran Turismo 7 servers are currently down on PS4 and PS5. Since the last update, players are experiencing various bugs, errors, and issues with the game. There are also reports of Gran Turismo 7 login and disconnection issues.

You can check GT 7 server status, maintenance, and downtime details below.

Is GT7 Down?

Yes, there are multiple reports regarding GT 7 server being down. We recommend that you check for and install any available updates on PC(Steam) and consoles. Be sure to allow any updates to install completely before beginning your game installation.

Update: GT7 servers are currently experiencing stability issues. Players may face login and connection errors.

Gran Turismo 7 Online Services Interruption

According to the Sony:There has been an outage to the AWS infrastructure used by the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ online services which may affect some users from being able to play the game as usual.”

January 25, 2025 – Gran Turismo 7’s servers will undergo maintenance during the following period:

[Day & Time]
Start: 01/25/2024 01:00 EST
End: 01/25/2024 03:00 EST


November 21, 2023 – Gran Turismo 7’s servers will undergo maintenance during the following period:

[Day & Time]
Start: 11/21/2023 01:00 EST
End: 11/21/2023 03:00 EST

November 1, 2023 – The Gran Turismo 7 SPEC II Update 1.40 arrives Wednesday, November 1 at 11:00pm PST / November 2 at 6:00am GMT / November 2 at 3:00pm JST.


August 7, 2023: Gran Turismo 7’s servers will undergo maintenance during the following period:

[Day & Time]
Start: 08/07/2023 02:00 EDT
End: 08/07/2023 04:00 EDT

GT7 August Update Patch Notes


June 29, 2023 – Gran Turismo 7’s servers will undergo maintenance on June 29, 2023, from 02:00 EDT to 04:00 EDT. During this period, only the “Arcade Race” within the “World Circuits” will be available to play. However, various online features, including the “Sport” mode, will not be accessible. It’s important to note that game progress cannot be saved while the servers are offline.

Read GT7 June Update Patch Notes here.


May 11, 2023 – Game update maintenance start at the following time.

May 11 2023, 06:00 – 08:00 UTC
May 10 2023, 23:00 – 01:00 PDT

Please note the above times are subject to change. Read full GT7 May 11 Update Patch Notes here.


March 30, 2023 – Game update maintenance start at the following time.

March 1st 2023, 06:00 – 08:00 UTC
February 28 2023, 22:00 – 00:00 PST


March 1, 2023 – At the following time, Sony will perform game update maintenance on the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ servers.

March 1st 2023, 06:00 – 08:00 UTC
February 28 2023, 22:00 – 00:00 PST

Please note the above times are subject to change.


December 15, 2022 – At the following time, we will perform game update maintenance on the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ servers.

15 December 2022, 06:00 – 08:00 UTC
15 December 2022, 06:00 – 08:00 GMT


October 20, 2022 – At the following time, Sony will perform game update maintenance on the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ servers.

20 October 2022, 06:00 – 08:00 UTC
20 October 2022, 07:00 – 09:00 BST

Read Gran Turismo 7 Update 1.25 Patch Notes.


September 1, 2022 – At the following time, Sony will perform game update maintenance on the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ servers.

06:00 – 08:00 UTC
07:00 – 09:00 BST

Read Gran Turismo 7 Update 1.21 Patch Notes.


July 27, 2022 – At the following time, Sony will perform game update maintenance on the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ servers.

28 July 2022, 06:00 – 08:00 UTC
28 July 2022, 07:00 – 09:00 BST

Read Gran Turismo 7 Update 1.19 Patch Notes.

June 22, 2022 – At the following time, the game devs will perform game update 1.17 maintenance on the ‘Gran Turismo 7’ servers. Click the link below to read full details.

Check Gran Turismo Server Maintenance Time details here.

Testing your internet connection.

Run through the basics
Here are a few tips to note before delving any deeper:

  • Restarting your router is often the easiest and quickest way to resolve connectivity issues.
  • Other bandwidth-heavy applications on your network can be detrimental to your ability to connect. This includes, but is not limited to, streaming music, streaming video or movies, or downloading files.

On PlayStation

  1. Select Settings from the PlayStation home screen.
  2. Select Network.
  3. Select Test Internet Connection and allow the test to run.

How to check GT7 Server Status?

You can check GT7 server status from the link below.

Check Gran Turismo 7 Online Status for PlayStation here

Jack Johnson
Jack Johnson
Jack Johnson mainly writes about game-related news and updates. He is a passionate gamer, music lover, and traveler.

Latest Articles