Is XDefiant Down? Check XDefiant Server Status Here

XDefiant servers are down on PS5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC. Players are experiencing a number of login and server connection errors(code Bravo-04 and error code FOXTROT -01). In this article, we will explore the challenges faced by players, along with potential solutions. You can check the XDefiant server status, maintenance, and downtime details below.

Is XDefiant Down?

Yes, XDefiant game servers are down, leading to a surge in error code Bravo-04 and error code FOXTROT -01 among other connection issues. It is possible that game servers are down for backend server maintenance. You can check for any scheduled maintenance time and other details below.

error code Bravo-04
error code Bravo-04

XDefiant Maintenance Details

Currently, the XDefiant game servers are down for unscheduled maintenance. More details regarding XDefiant maintenance time and date will be posted below.

July 4, 2024Game servers will be down for maintenance at 6AM PT.

Expected Downtime: 1 hr


July 3, 2024 – Game devs will perform a maintenance on XDefiant today from 08:45 EDT / 12:45 UTC.

Expected downtime: 1h 15 minutes

Platforms : PC, PlayStation & Xbox.


July 2, 2024 – Season 1?! We will begin deploying the new season tomorrow, July 2, at 6AM PT/ 9AM ET. Read the patch notes now

June 24, 2024Ubisoft performing a maintenance on XDefiant from 09:00 EDT / 13:00 UTC.

Expected downtime: ~60 Minutes

Platforms : PC, PlayStation & Xbox.

Read Y1S1.0 Patch notes here.


June 4, 2024XDefiant patch deploy at 6 AM PT, June 4th!

Expected Downtime: 1hr


May 31, 2024A maintenance on XDefiant start from 04:30 EDT / 08:30 UTC. Matchmaking will be unavailable during the maintenance.

  • Expected downtime: ~60 Minutes.
  • Platforms : PC, PlayStation & Xbox.

May 24, 2024 – The game servers are down for patch 1. Expected downtime is 1 hour. The maintenance start at 6 AM PT/ 9 AM ET.


June 22, 2023 – Ubisoft continues to investigate server stability, there may be some disconnections from matches at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. The disconnects should be brief, and games should be playable shortly after.


June 21, 2023 – The game servers are experiencing stability issues. Ubisoft is aware of the issue and a fix will rollout soon.

How to Fix XDefiant Connection Error?

If servers are up and running, check for any available updates. Be sure to allow any updates to install completely before beginning your game installation.

Related: XDefiant Error Code 17004.

Test your internet connection:

  • On PlayStation, select Settings from the home screen, then Network, and finally Test Internet Connection. Allow the test to run.
  • On Xbox, press the Xbox button to open the guide. Select Profile, system, Settings, General, Network settings. Select Test network connection and allow the test to run.

Restart your router:

  • Unplug your router from the power outlet.
  • Wait for 30 seconds.
  • Plug your router back into the power outlet.
  • Wait for your router to boot up.

Close other bandwidth-heavy applications:

  • Close any applications that are streaming music, video, or downloading files.
  • Try connecting to XDefiant again.

Additional Tips to Avoid or Fix XDefiant Connection Errors:

  • Ensure your computer or console meets the minimum system requirements for XDefiant.
  • Keep your graphics driver up to date.
  • Close any unnecessary programs before running the game.
  • Restart your computer or console before running XDefiant.
  • Verify the integrity of the game files through Steam or the Xbox app.
  • If you are still experiencing any errors, contact EA support.

XDefiant Server Status

To ensure that there are no problems with the service itself, check the status of your chosen platform:

The XDefiant server outage has presented a temporary hurdle for gamers on PS5, Xbox consoles, and PC. The developers’ commitment to resolving the server outage.

Server Status
Server Statushttps://updatecrazy.com
We monitor game servers for online status and maintenance (downtime) details. Follow us to get the latest server updates.
AD