PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds patch 8 for Xbox One will be available soon. According to the official patch notes, the latest PUBG update 8 will include various bug fixes and improvements. In addition, the patch will also resolve an issue preventing players from vaulting over specific ledges and/or windows.

Read more details below.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Xbox One Update 8 Patch Notes

Gameplay

  • We received a lot of great feedback following the changes made to vehicle/player damage. We continue to tune and balance this element of gameplay, and are therefore reverting back to increased damage if a player is struck by a vehicle.

Bug fixes

  • Resolved an issue preventing players from vaulting over specific ledges and/or windows
  • The camera will now remain in the correct location following player death
  • Vehicles will no longer relocate to another position on the map after the player disembarks

This patch will be live at 6PM KST / 1AM PST / 9AM UTC today.